One more week 12-8-17

This week in Photoshop my class and I have been working with layer groups. I have learned how to color a black and white picture with a layer. I love the layers in photoshop. It is my favorite thing to work with on photoshop. Aside from layers I have also learned how to add text, merge and flatten layers, The latest thing I have been working on was an event flyer. The chapter starts off explain how to use rulers and guides. I learned also how to import an image six different ways. One way that I still haven’t fully understood is using the Bridge to browse photos. I got it to work a little and I was also able to see all types of information, but I had trouble getting the photo to appear in my Photoshop. I will continue to try to figure it out.

On Wednesday I attempted to edit a photo of my teacher as a kid. The photo itself is still under way. I am having trouble choosing colors that go well in the picture. The colors are in RGB so its a little too bright for the picture.

Besides the photos I have been editing, I have ben working on thumbnails for a candy bar wrapper. I am doing my wrapper based on either celtic runes, a common response or a children stories. I have three designs so far and can’t wait to get them in color. The first one is based off of  the common response of ,”I do not know.” When people ask what they want, the response is,” I don’t know.”  Therefore my candy bar shall recalled the I Don’t Know. My second design is based off the child’s tale, Hanzel and Grettle. The name I have made for it was Witches Walkway. My last one is based off celtic runes. The first letter is actually a celtic rune for joy. Chocolate is good and brings joy. I have not decided which one I like best yet. I plan to be done by the next two days.Outside from class I have been working a little with photography, but it has been hard due to cld weather, tons of rain, and family life.
This week has gone by so fast, next week will defiantly be busy.

Published by

Tally

I'm the main character in my story. So far there are 17 chapters in my life. I'm still learning all types of things for my future and can not wait to see what happens next.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *