Trying my best 9-29-17

So far in chapters 6-10 in Illustrator I have managed to thouroughly confuse myself. Chapter six is about creating a logo, which was a yin and yang symbol. I spent a good amount of time messing around with the keys and tools to try to connect things. In the end I ended up needing help from a fellow student. When my logo finally worked it looked nice. After chapter six came chapter seven. In chapter seven I learned effects and how to combine things. I made a flower looking shape and a gear wheel. I think pathfinder is somewhat easy to use. It is cool when I can get it to cooperate. Chapter eight was more confusing to to the different editing tools being used. I tried to make the picture in the book but I messed up brutally and made an octopus. Chapter nine worked way differently. It was much easier to understand. The only thing that confused me was when I tried to use live paint bucket tool. I am not sure if it is because I didn’t connect my picture correctly or something else, but it messed up a bit. I eventually got it to work and was able to add color to my picture without having to use live paint brush. It was much easier with paint bucket. Out of all the chapters ten was the easiest to understand. I had fun cutting shapes and messing with gradient. It is probably so far my favorite thing to mess with. I love being able to change the colors into a fade.

On my own I have been trying to find my art style. Everything I make I do not really like. I feel like my pictures look either too childish or too detailed. I was able to go onto illustrator using the big Wacom tablet in my classroom. I tried drawing a picture of a guy and an elephant. They do not look too bad, but I feel like I could do better. I am still hoping to find a drawing style I like. The coolest thing I have made so far was probably my fox. It was a little difficult at first, but when I got things going it was fun. I love animals so much and seeing my fox makes me happy.

When my classmates and I decorate the door I hope it looks nice. No one has made any major plans , but I have been thinking of a few ideas. An idea of mine was to obviously make the door pink and have a sign that says,”Think pink.” another idea along the lines of think pink was to make an outline of a brain and have it made out of pink ribbons. If my class is lucky we could win the door contest.

Published by

Tally

I'm the main character in my story. So far there are 17 chapters in my life. I'm still learning all types of things for my future and can not wait to see what happens next.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *